Create Your Lifetime E-mail Account Here

The College of Business gladly extends this free e-mail service, hosted by Microsoft, to alumni, students, and faculty/staff of the College of Business. Employers, associates, and friends will appreciate seeing your affiliation to the University of Illinois and our College whenever you reference your "@bus.illinois.edu" address.

For current students, your ILLINOIS lifetime email address is the best way to represent yourself professionally in job shadowing, mentoring programs, résumés, and communication with recruiters, alumni, and external associates.

There are just a few simple steps to register for your personal account. Please click one of the options below:

The College's Terms of Use governing these Alumni E-Mail Services can be found here.

Feel free to contact Business Alumni Affairs (alumniaffairs@business.illinois.edu or 217-244-6669) if you need assistance.

If you already have a Lifetime E-mail account...
Please send any inquiry about password related issues to Business Alumni Affairs (alumniaffairs@business.illinois.edu), write down your email address or phone number to contact. Do not send the inquiry to the Microsoft Help Desk since they will be forwarding your request to us and we may not have any current contact address/phone to follow up with you.

The URL to login is http://mail.bus.illinois.edu or http://mail.office365.com/. You will see the following page to login:

You can change your password, if you have forgotten it, when logging on to email as shown below.

Don't lose access to your Lifetime E-mail account...
In order to improve your ability to access your lifetime email account we request all users setup an alternative authentication method.

To do this you can go to the following link.
From here you can set alternative access questions that will allow you to access your account if you forget your password.

You may also set it up when you sign-in and see "Don't lose access to your account" screen as demonstrated below. When you have set it up, the screen will not show up again when you later sign-in.